You are here: Home > About Us > Our People

Our People

National Competitiveness and Productivity Council members are appointed by the Minister for Enterprise, Trade and Employment. The current membership includes:

Representatives from the following Departments attend Council meetings in an advisory capacity:

  • Taoiseach
  • Finance
  • Public Expenditure and Reform
  • Environment, Climate and Communications
  • Transport
  • Housing, Heritage and Local Government
  • Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science
  • Media, Tourism, Arts, Culture, Sport and Gaeltacht
  • Children, Equality, Disability, Integration and Youth
  • Agriculture, Food and the Marine
  • Social Protection

View a list of our Council Members or Council Advisers.